Day 3 Pina Colada Smoothie

I love eating/drinking smoothies but had never explored the process of making my own, and so I used this little diagram as a way of guiding my ingredient choices.

Good_Clean_Health_Green_Smoothie_Formula

pina smoothie

this smoothie was extremely simple and since it was my first I only added a few veggies making this a mostly fruit smoothie and probably higher in sugar than those I made later.

Ingredients:

1 Banana

1/2 cup pineapple

1/4-1/2 cup coconut milk

1 teaspoon raw honey

few dashes of cinnamon

put into a blender and mix until desired creaminess is accomplished.

Smoothies are the ultimate in creative preparation and substitution.  You can pack a lot of vitamins, minerals and nutrition into any smoothie and can always use what you like, have available and can make adjustments if the end result is not perfectly to your liking.  I eat them as meals, but you can also make a smaller smoothie as a dessert or healthy snack!

Leave a Reply

