CSA Salad!

Instead of sticking with what I like and am used to, this CSA is forcing me to try some new veggies in new ways.  Some days I just want to keep it simple and so I have been adding all kinds of raw veggies to my daily lunch salad.  I realized that this entire salad (except the cherry tomatoes which are organic) is from my Neighborhood Farms CSA share.  Hooray for local, organic and delicious.  You can make a salad out of anything if the ingredients are fresh and of good quality!  YUMMY, simple and easy (not to mention nutritious).

photo(81)

1/2 Zucchini sliced to be bite sized

8-12 organic cherry tomatoes whole

2 easter egg radishes in match sticks

1/3 cup shelled fresh peas

1 cup mixed baby lettuces

use dressing of choice and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

