Raw Vegan Fudge Brownies (GF too!)

Raw Vegan Fudgey Brownies

Raw Vegan Fudgey Brownies

2 Cups Walnuts

1 Cup Medjool Dates, pitted

1/2 Avocado, cut into small chunks

2 Tbsp raw Honey

1 Tbsp Coconut Oil

1/2 Tsp Pure Vanilla Extract

1/4 Tsp Almond Extract

1/2 Cup raw Cacao Powder (unsweetened)

Pinch of salt

adapted from livesimply.

Step 1 Place nuts and dates in a food processor and pulse until well processed.  Add all other ingredients and process until the mixture becomes dough like.

Step 2 Roll dough into balls or cut into squares.  For squares spread flat and even into the bottom of a pan, and allow to set for a few hours before cutting.

I found that there was some excess liquid that I needed to allow to drain off and dry out overnight before serving.  I coated the bottom of a rectangular baking pan with the brownie “dough” so that it could sit, solidify, and so I could remove the liquid.  In the future I plan to play with the recipe to remove this liquid!

Update:  I just made these without the Coconut Oil and found that they were perfect in consistency and way less liquid-y.  I also ended up using half raw honey and half maple syrup based upon what I had in my kitchen and it worked well, so substitute away… Up next raw ginger snaps!!!

Leave a Reply

