Red Coconut Curry Veggies

IMG_0912

 

I used this recipe, but have tweaked it slightly.  I used two cans of Coconut Milk, because it makes a creamier curry, and because I always use too many veggies.  I also added two tablespoons of fish sauce to the Tamari mixture and used Red Curry instead of Green (duh) which is hotter to me, so I used three Tbs instead of four.  Depending on your spice preference you can always add more!  Veggies I used in this were Eggplant, Cauliflower, Carrot, Yellow Tomato, and Onion and I allowed them to simmer at low heat for at least 30 minutes at the end of cooking to create a thicker texture and deeper flavors.  YUM.  Around my house I am starting to be called the Curry Queen…

2 thoughts on “Red Coconut Curry Veggies

  1. Pingback: CSA Week 18 | Lisa Resnick Therapy

  2. Pingback: Final Week of CSA 22! | Lisa Resnick Therapy

Leave a Reply

